Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In the modern world, people cannot imagine their life without cutting-edge technology, although there are some bad habits for the youth generation such as playing video games. Children should study or play outside instead of playing computer games, it affects their health, and developing mind. Parents should make a time limit for playing games. The aim of this essay is to investigate the factors that led to these problems and propose some possible methods to deal with it. One of the most contingent reasons for playing computer games is having free time. Children who are stuck behind the computer may have problems with eyes, spin and extra weight. Their organism is just growing, when they sit behind the monitor, they do not think about time. It is such a bad habit which crushes their mind. Most video games have criminal content. For example, in Russia one student made a terror attack after playing a game like Counter Strike. His mind was blind. After playing a criminal game they think that it is normal acting. Some possible solutions to this problem are paying attention to children's free time. Parents should provide activities for them and motivate them. For instance, one of the famous figure skaters, Denis Tan, has been interested in skating since he was a child. I think he did not have enough time for play video games. He was motivated to be the champion, and develop his skills. In conclusion, we can significantly lessen spending time behind the monitor, by motivating our children to be champions.