Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other. Others argue that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the cutting-edge world, lifestyle has undergone titanic transformations. People maintain various views about whether these changes have made individuals more connected or independent. Although many argue that people have become inextricably linked, I believe that the advent of technology enables us to be more self-dependent. On the one hand, in today’s society, there are several explanations why some contend that people seem to be more dependent. Firstly, as life has become more expensive, partners should support each other in terms of living expenses that bind them to each other. Another explanation for that is people ’s hectic schedules and long work hours. To be more precise, in today’s world, parents are more likely to work hard and for a long time, which results in them lacking in taking care of their offspring. Therefore, working ones become dependent on their parents or babysitters since they need someone to look after their children. On the other hand, I share the opinion of those who believe that people are more likely to be self-reliant than in previous times. First and foremost, increasing utilization of technology enables companies to be more self-supported in terms of employees. Precisely, in the state-of-the-art world, several companies rely on robots instead people. For instance, some restaurants in China have initiated to use of the robot as waiters, which makes owners more independent in terms of both income and workforce. Secondly, the introduction of social media has made society more self-reliant. A good example of that is online marketing, which facilitates individuals to sell and advertise their goods without any dependence on or support from others. In conclusion, even though there are some arguments that people appear to be more linked, I contend that individuals are more independent due to the enormous development of technology.