Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the course of history, teachers always are the ones who deliver knowledge to their students and play an important role in the educational system. Recently, there exists an argument that learners in high school should be permitted to contribute their ideas and offer suggestions to their professors as a form of promoting equality in education. However, others argue that this could lead to disorder in the classroom. From my point of view, teachers should carry out their work without being disturbed. The following essay would tackle both views and give my opinion. To begin with, some educational systems require teachers to follow the prepared syllabus whether the information within is updated or not, and professors are not allowed to freely alter the way to deliver knowledge to learners. That being said, giving pupils the chance to comment and contribute their ideas to the topic could greatly benefit the whole class. Taking literature as an example, when analyzing a piece of writing, some pupils could share their unique perspective which is different from the idea that has been taught in school for decades. Moreover, when it comes to mathematic problems, learners could provide more solutions to handle the matter, thus enriching the knowledge of their fellow peers and their tutors. On the other hand, granting students such freedom to speak in the classroom could result in a lack of manners and disrespect toward their professors. To put this in perspective, after correcting their teachers, some pupils could have the audacity to think they can perform better than the person in charge of the class. The result of this route is an indiscipline student who lacks respect toward his tutor. For instance, a young teacher could easily fall prey to disrespectful behaviours in the class. This is because the age gap between high school students and newly graduated teachers is not much, so they feel more comfortable commenting on the work of their professors, thus making them indisciplined in the long run. To conclude, encouraging high school students to make comments and criticize their teachers could have both positive and negative effects. However, I would support the idea that learners should be deterred from doing so to maintain order in the class.