Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to the way that people read the news in newspapers or media. While it is often believed that collecting the news should be practised by reading the newspaper, others argue that media brings a better experience. On the one hand, it is believed that newspapers are a better choice than any other for reading the news. The main reason is that paper documents help humans keep content in mind longer. For example, a student who reads text on paper gets more knowledge than doing so in an e-book. Another reason is using the newspaper for reading new updated information is better for eyes health. It is also possible to say that traditional reading may protect eyes from negative impact from technology, namely green light; besides, the elder always choose reading by the newspaper because of their bad eyes. One good illustration of this is as reported by VietnamExpress in 2022, the proportion of myope is three times lower than that in 2020. On the other hand, it is strongly argued that reading the news by media is better for the reader. People commonly have this opinion because technology devices offer a more exciting and convenient reading experience with information and additional colourful pictures, video and even audio for people with eyesight problems. A second point is that the mass includes diversified news topics because the storage is noticeably huge. A particularly good instance here is news in the New York Times can be easily read by a smartphone, laptop and other appliances, so the worldwide news is quickly informed. To sum up, newspapers as well as media are a good approach to help readers obtain the newest information. Personally, as a young person, I am often concerned about the news through media because of its usefulness.