To learn a foreign language successfully you need to spend time in the country where the language is spoken. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, language has become an essential tool to have well-paid job opportunities. It is often argued that to learn perfectly a new idiom perfectly is it necessary to live with native speakers. I strongly disagree with this point of view because there are a lot of alternative methods to assimilate a new language. Firstly, it is widely known that learning anything in this life depends essentially on the motivation of the individual and his personal efforts. Indeed, with the advent of the internet, everything has become possible, especially with the introduction of free-online language courses on several platforms that allows everyone to have access without restriction. For instance, many people could learn any idiom by downloading language applications on their smartphones. Furthermore, thanks to the video call option, communicating with native speakers is possible without the need to travel to the targeted country. Moreover, there is a growing interest to become bilingual or polylingual, as a result, in each country, many schools offer many qualified teachers who teach language classes at low prices. For example, many parents become aware of the importance of learning a new idiom to build a good curriculum in the future and obtaining a good job, therefore, they enrol their children in a language schools at any cost in order to allow them learning successfully. In conclusion, some people suggest spending time in a country to learn a new language. However, this point of view is not rational because this condition is not necessary these days thanks to the internet. There is a large choice of methods allowing people to learn in an entertaining way.