It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no doubt that the trend of taking a yearlong break after completing school and before joining university has become more popular. Although positive aspects of this process exist, a few drawbacks can be mentioned. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. On the one hand, taking a year off after the completion of school has several merits. To commence with, it is an individual enough amount of time for people to get prepared for future assignments. For instance, during this time students can learn other languages or travel to foreign countries, or they can enrol in a course, which can provide them extra credits. Also, they will have the opportunity to get to know basic details that will be in line with their occupation. That is why taking a gap year between school and college is an effective way for learners providing the knowledge that they spend their time beneficially. However, the downsides of this process are far greater. Taking one year free has negative impacts on students ' learning abilities. This is simply because when students do not read or study while they are having a big period, this may lead to laziness because they have already lost their skills to absorb any information faster than before. Moreover, one year gap has some harmful substances. For example, some students may fall into the trap of bad influence and they might start using drugs, alcohol, and so on. this will definitely sabotage their future. To conclude, it has become a trend to take a long period off between school and the academy,recently. This case has bill draw bags in advantages as have been mentioned above, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the merits.