In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is a lack of sense of of community. what are the causes of this problem? how can it be solved ?

A generation ago, most neighbourhoods were crowded with residents on the streets and the bond between them was enormous. However, neighbour connections were significantly reduced over time. This essay will look at the reasons for this problem and propose some solutions. The main problem that causes the lack of sense of community is a busy life, especially in big centres. By this I mean, people now spend more hours working and making career improvements, and have social life reduced, hence the number of residents from a district who know each other declines by this situation. The solution in this case is for local leaders to host events and incentivize people to take part in person, or at least in online meetings. Another issue is that many people, especially younger, spend more time indoors than outdoor activities. In other words, technological devices demand a significant amount of hours of their day. In the UK for instance, students at home spend more than 6 hours in research and social media on the internet and even to buy a product or service they chose to solve it on websites because it is more convenient for them. This behaviour leads to a decrease in socialization. To tackle this issue, authorities should promote some outdoor activities such as dance or sports, in order to make people deal with others. It is widely recognized that social organizations get better results in their places. In conclusion, the reduced connections between neighbours are caused due some reasons such as busy life and technological development. This is a serious problem and unless some leaders act to overcome social barriers, people will suffer. Personally, I believe that the main responsibility for solving this problem lies with the government and local leaders.