We have become a disposable society, preferring to buy new products rather than repair existing items. Why do you think this is? How can this trend be reversed?

Nowadays, it is quite a common phenomenon to buy new products rather than repair current ones. I do agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the reasons leading to this trend, and what changes need to be taken in order to reverse this trend at the end. To begin with, huge wastage is being deposited due to buying new products than improving current items. Firstly, the quality of the product is not only up to the mark but also very cheap in the cost as well. Secondly, most companies are not making products as per the requirement indeed. Consequently, the percentage of new products will be dramatically increased. For instance, The Hindu news paper published that 60 per cent of the disposable rate has increased in last decade. In addition, these disposables will main reason to block water flowing in many ways eventually. On the other hand, there are some steps that need to be taken in order to reverse this trend. Firstly, companies must develop the quality of the product. Consequently, people will stop purchasing new things. So, it will stop buying new products. Secondly, repairing existing items will be the best option over purchasing new items in the market. For example, we can see that individuals in developed nations are repairing items, which they possessed if any problem occurred to it. So, this practice will enhance to buy of new products. Indeed, people must reconsider before buying a new thing will not only reduce unwanted cost but also makes a plan to overhaul defective item which we have eventually. To summarize, it is an undeniable fact that companies must encourage to repair the items will stop buying new products. In addition,firms must develop the quality of the product to avoid selecting new items as the best option to reverse purchasing new products frequently.