There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global warming is one of the major threats that humans are facing these days. In this essay I will discuss the anthropogenic causes of this phenomenon, before giving some solutions to decrease its negative impacts. One commonly cited cause of global warming is the greenhouse effect. This phenomenon is due to the emission of carbon dioxide which traps heat from the sun and increases the global temperature above the optimal level. This gas is produced mainly by human activities such as the burning of fossil fuels and industry. For instance, industry uses principally fossil fuels to produce energy which dumps a lot of dangerous gas in the air heating the atmosphere. Moreover, another factor to highlight is the importance of forests in storing CO2, however, humans cut down trees excessively which leads to remaining this gas in the air. Many solutions could be adopted to reduce this problem before it will be late. Firstly, it is essential to prioritise the use of eco-friendly products as alternatives to petroleum products using renewable power in manufacturing such as wind energy and solar energy. Secondly, governments should enforce strict policies and regulations to control the emissions of greenhouse gases from factories. For example, applying fewer taxes to manufacturers who respect the environment. In conclusion, humans have their part of the responsibility for increasing the average temperature on the earth. Anthropogenic activities such as deforestation and the emission of greenhouse gases exacerbate the situation. However, many solutions could be adopted to control the impact of this problem by imposing green taxes and using renewable energies.