Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

It is often argued that some people prefer having a monotonous job in their life, whereas others are more flexible and tend often to change their job. In my opinion, selecting the type of job should be a personal choice. This essay will discuss both points of view and provide evidence for each argument. To begin with, many people prefer to work in the same job all their life because they do not feel comfortable with accepting transitions in their lives. Indeed, employees who master a specific field would improve their skills instead of investing their time in something else. For example, it is clear that a teacher prefers to learn new skills in order to use them in improving his classes than switching jobs and restarting his career from the beginning. Moreover, individuals living in precarious situations will not take risks to change their work and lost their stability, especially if they have family in their responsibility. On the other hand, changing jobs is preferred by individuals who aspire to have an improved lifestyle. Firstly, money is the first driver that motivates this kind of person to change their career because they feel unsatisfied if they have a low income and no benefits and tend to look for better job opportunities. Furthermore, having a monotonous profession deprives ambitious people to explore their vocation. For instance, by switching jobs certain folk discover that their old job was not the better choice for them and understand that they have only one life that needs to be fully explored. In conclusion, having the same career could be beneficial for a person who prefers not to take risks and lose everything. However, trying different activity may increase the chances of having better opportunities and discovering new vocations. In my opinion, this should be a personal choice regarding the situation of everyone.