Some experts are concerned that people in modern society change their electronic devices when not necessary. Why is this phenomenon occuring? Explain if this has a positive or negative effect on society.

Replacing electronics frequently is a contentious phenomenon in the current day because it has adverse effects on society. There are various reasons for this, and this phenomenon also has many effects on society. In recent years, this occasion has occurred due to the fact that customers are willing to buy newly-invented products because of improvements to cutting-edge technology. In particular, electronic companies are releasing new electronics monthly to encourage customers to upgrade their previous use. For instance, the two top corporations in South Korea, which are Samsung and LG, are so competitive that they boast their newly-innovated laptops with several promotions. As a result, people are exposed easily to their advertisements and decide to convert their current laptops into developed merchandise. This shows why people have a tendency to improve the condition of the current feature as much as they can, although it is optional. However, it is evident that this phenomenon causes a serious negative effect on environmental damage. From a professional standpoint, excessively abandoned products have detrimental effects on air pollution and habitat destruction. For example, in China, many waste dumps are filled with old electronic goods that no longer function. These useless parts are heated using dangerous methods to extract valuable metals such as gold and silver. When these parts are heated, they release harmful gases that harm people and the environment. Hence, switching over technical goods to another one unnecessarily can have negative effects on the environment. To sum up, people are likely to change their technical merchandise regularly in order to follow social trends, even though it is not mandatory. However, it is undeniable that this behaviour causes a chaotic drawback in terms of polluting the ecosystem.