Some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Schools are institutions that intend to lecture our children before their adulthood. Many people recognize its importance and believe school should only fulfil the academic purpose. Others suggest courses related to morality should also be taught. This essay acknowledges the significance of academic learning and argues that an understanding of what's right and wrong is more crucial than academic performance. To commence with, schools have been an indispensable part of human civilization. Children are able to learn a series of subjects conveniently due to the existence of school teaching. To be contrary, a human society without schools relied profoundly on teaching between two individuals which was especially inefficient for knowledge to pass down. Hence, the emergence of schools greatly aids the transmission of knowledge to build a better world. Nevertheless, solely teaching students various academic subjects can lead to catastrophe because children who are fresh out of school cannot distinguish the wrongness in our society. For example, Nazi Japan utilized schools as platforms to train students that later participated in human experiments. And the reason why those students are merciless towards others is that the institution intentionally neglects any topic of basic human rights. Therefore, school courses that build up morality are essential to prevent crimes. In conclusion, there is no justification for the academic content in our academy to be the only priority. Invididuals who are indoctrinated with hateful mindsets would pose threats to humanity. Thus, a combination of both academic learning and morality development in schools would be rather supportive.