It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that children's development in society today is affected by modern culture, media, and peers, whereas others believe that family plays the most essential part. This essay agrees with the latter point and will illustrate that, despite how easily a child can adapt to their environments, parents are the first foundation who build their personality from a young age. Children are easily exposed to modern environments in their daily life, especially with the advancement of technology nowadays. This constant exposure assists them to thrive in their daily activity. Most children learn about new trends by connecting with media, especially digital media. On top of that, they share new ideas while communicating with their school peers they build connections. Consequently, they develop a better understanding of their surroundings. For example, most Australian children have better cognitive improvements in technology after schools implement peer-learning techniques in teaching, as they receive feedback from their friends. On the other hand, family plays a major role in shaping the personality of children since they were born. As children live with the morals and values of their parents, it is undeniable that they are the foundation that shapes the personality of their loved ones. Moreover, the contents of media and modern cultures consumed by a child have to be permitted by parents as they are the guardian. Therefore, I strongly believe that parents influence most of the growth of their daughters and sons. For instance, most parents have strict screen time and choose appropriate digital contents for their children to consume. In conclusion, although some stand for the argument that the environments around children are the major factor in their growth, I side with the one that believes core family is the most essential key for them to thrive. A strong connection from a family is the main key to the growth of a child.