Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Although numerous communities argue that social networking on the internet can benefit our society, many consider that these media, such as Facebook or Twitter, bring some disadvantages for the young generation. This essay will discuss both views as well as provide my perspective. First of all, there is no doubt that everyone in this era has at least one social account, regardless of age. The existence of social media in this technological era is highly beneficial since it has revolutionized how we build a friendship. Since it only requires an internet connection, media, like Facebook or Instagram, can be easily used to reach other people all over the world. For example, in the past, we needed to go somewhere to socialize with other communities. At the same time, today, we can arrange a meeting with someone through an online social site without spending much time travelling. The other benefit of online networking media is shown in commerce. Most shops use social sites, such as Facebook or Instagram, to sell their products or promote their new brands released. For example, Microsoft usually uses its Instagram account to advertise the new version of Microsoft Windows. Therefore, it is approved that the popularity of social media through the internet has increased due to its positive side, particularly in simplifying communication and facilitating product commercialization. On the other hand, despite knowing their positive impacts in today's season, the drawbacks of online sites cannot be ignored. Indeed, most younger or even children are heavily addicted to online sites, such as Instagram or Youtube, as the time spent on the internet is much higher than in the real world. In this case, online sites could degrade the quality of our future generation in terms of building an excellent personal approach. For instance, fact shows that some children have recently experienced a significant decline in involving themselves in football club as they prefer to pay more attention to online social media. Hence, the introduction of online networking sites could potentially diminish our young generation's ability in terms of personal approach. From my perspective on these views, Though there are some shortcomings, the advantages of online sites are unavoidable and outnumber their disadvantages. Concerning their negative impacts, we can manage by controlling our children to use the media like Facebook and Twitter wisely; even they can develop their knowledge as plenty of valuable resources are offered via online sites such as Youtube or LinkedIn. For example, parents can regulate how many hours their children can use Facebook. Thus, we can alleviate the negative impact by educating our children on how the use of social sites. In summary, even though have impacted our younger to be more introverted and individualistic, online social site is beneficial in forming a partnership with other people. Regarding commerce, the online site can be used to sell or buy a product.