Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. What extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the world is incredibly developing as a variety of modern technologies are invented such as email or messaging to help people improve their life. However, many people said that modern forms of communication make them not see their friends a lot. In my opinion, I its advantages outnumber/ outweigh its disadvantages. To start with, modern communication is very useful because it can help people living apart to connect with each other easier. For instance, in the past, when one had to live away from home, they only saw and visited their family on holidays or sometimes called them. Nevertheless, current communication can help them see their relatives anytime through video calls. The reason for people not using much time for friends is not only because of modern communication but also due to other reasons such as that they are fully occupied with work or do not like to gather. Although modern communication sometimes makes people not want to see one another, it has helped a lot in almost every aspect of our lives. In my experience, when I have some questions about the lesson for my teacher, I can email them and receive an answer very quickly and enthusiastically instead of waiting for the next class. Thus, we can see messaging or email has been supporting us in terms of saving time to a greater extent, which sounds obviously convenient. It has had more positive effects on my social life and improved my life so much. In conclusion, modern technology and communication are among the greatest inventions that make it simpler for people to live and work in comfort. What actually matters is that no one should overuse any kind of device or the equipment will surely undermine our unique abilities.