Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

It is argued that the international travel industry has a negative influence. This essay discusses what I believe are the causes of this and states some solutions. There are two main reasons why I strongly believe are the rude attitudes of foreign visitors, such as ignorance of precautions stated to them by their guides and breaking the rules even though some of these are illustrated in various languages. These actions lead to crucial damage to the sightseeing spots, including places with splendent nature, ancient ruins and heritage structures. In Japan, the mountain called Takao-San has suffered from deforestation because of the actions of overseas tourism, such as littering. Another reason behind this argument is noise pollution. The public transportation systems of many cities can not cope with excessive visitors, who do not have any choice except to use taxis. As a result, it causes noise pollution, preventing inhabitants to live in tranquil circumstances. Regarding the solutions, providing the construction of the fence to protect these significant materials from visitors ’ actions. Many exhibition sites tend not to protect their exhibits by using glasses or ropes because they want visitors to deepen their understanding of these materials. However, it is the most important thing to display them in intact conditions even if these protections might become obstacles to visitors ’ sightseeing. In Kyoto, for instance, the wall of many temples are protected by grids made of metal. In addition, to reduce noise pollution, it would be effective to introduce another public transport line, especially trains. To promote foreigners to use trains, the volume of traffic, which is one of the causes of taxis, would decrease and it leads to the reduction of noise pollution. In conclusion, the main reasons for the arguments against foreign visitors are breaking rules by them and noise pollution generated by an excessive amount of traffic. The best solutions are the introduction of protections for important materials and additional transport lines.