More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Does this have more advantages than disadvantages?

An increasing number of people in the world are moving to urban areas these days, seeking more opportunities in order to make a living better. However, it appears that there are more drawbacks than benefits. First and foremost, One of the most concerns caused by the pressured population is that environmental problems have been occurring more than ever before, which may lead to both human and animal health. For instance, a growing amount of air pollution might highly affect those who stay in the cities more than rural areas. This is mainly because Carbon dioxide emitted from conventional vehicles would contain harmful substances according to research. Another worrying aspect of this issue is that there is a great number of offenders in cities in Japan. One of the biggest newspapers called Asahi Newspaper showed that more than 20% of crimes are happening compared to the countryside. In addition, it is estimated that the cost of living will rise in the near future, mainly because not only Japanese people but also foreigners such as Chinese are demanding to live in towns like Tokyo and Osaka. On the other hand, there are some benefits to this issue. Firstly, most people would be easily employed and promoted in a company once they took a satisfying job. Furthermore. those prospective chances will provide them with higher salaries than they used to earn in the past. Secondly, parents who are more wealthy and healthier would give their children a better education, ensuring that pupils enhance their abilities as much as they could. To conclude, living in the cities is less environmentally friendly when it comes to both human beings and creatures on earth. Also, various problems are happening such as rental issues. However, residents are also getting some advantages like many jobs.