Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Often offspring are guided by their parents in choosing their future jobs. There are both upsides and downsides to this issue. On the one hand, providing a child with a certain direction could be an efficient way to avoid unnecessary waste of time. For instance, Son, who is one of the most successful Korean sports stars set his goal at a very early age thanks to his father's clear advice and was able to grow to be a top player in Korea. Yuna Kim, the Olympic gold medalist can also be another good example of it. Yuna's mother also played an important role by leading Yuna to set her goal when she was only 8 years old. On the other hand, presenting an already set direction could mean depriving the offspring's opportunity to make their own decisions. offspring learn not only from their achievements but also from opposite occasions too, so allowing them to make their own decisions in career choices can be an ideal way to encourage them to take chances and develop their life skills. It is also great not to go too far in terms of parental duties. Overall, there are both positive and negative effects that parents presenting clear ways for their children has.