Many parents are worried about the increasing amount of violence in computer games and TV programmers for children. Is violent entertainment harmful for children? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this contemporary era, technology has influenced our life to an extent that we behave like what we watch on video games and television. Many game developers use the human desire for dominance to create a sense of satisfaction in their games. Sometimes, it is perceived in the form of violence. This essay demonstrates the negative impacts of video game violence on the minds of our young generation. It also shed light on the actions that should be taken to eliminate this problem. To commence with, we must understand that violence in any form is harmful, additionally, pupils adopt and idealize what they observe in their surroundings. Therefore, when young minds play these games on daily basis, they consider violence and harassment as normal behaviour that doesn’t need condemnation. For example, according to a report in Pakistan, a teenager tried to stab his mother for prohibiting him from playing this game. With the increasing popularity of video games, this mindset expands within society which can lead to delinquencies or sometimes serious crimes. Government must take actions to limit the use of violence in video games. Firstly, an authority must be developed to regulate the content of video games and television programs. Severe violence or brutality must be completely banned, and heavy fines should be imposed on such creators. Furthermore, violent video games should be released with Parental Cautioned ratings to avoid their exposure to pupils. To conclude, we must have to accept the fact that violence in video games has increased to an alarming level, and authorities must develop strategies to control this issue in order to maintain sustainability in society. PG ratings or banning of adult content can be effective measures in this regard.