It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is observe that with the development of technology, scientists and tourists can move to remote areas such as South Pole. There are both benefits and drawbacks, but I believe that the merits are more greater than demerits. To begin with, there are several factors why travelling to remote areas is disadvantageous. Firstly, the natural environment can be destroyed. Scientists and tourists produce rubbish during the travelling, which is will be threw away by them. It cause increasing the amount of rubbish, and it result in environment problems and wildlife extict. Secondly, scientists and tourists can be exposed to dangerous events easily. There is not have systems such as accidents prevention from wildlife. If they face dangerous events, they will difficult to receive someone help. These means, people can not be guaranteed their safety during the travelling. On the other hand, travel to remote natural environment is beneficial to scientists and tourists. First of all, they can increase their knowledge. There are many wildlife, which they have not known before. Therefore, scientists and tourists can expand their knowledge as well as broaden their horizons. In addition, they can have various experiences. Tourists can have all lifetime of experience. In the case of scientists, they can publish new reaserch paper. Such experiences will be motivated for their life. In conclusion, although there are several demerits, travelling remote areas is beneficial. Thus, scientists and tourists should be encouarged to travel.