Smart phones and other similar electronic gadgets have reduced the contact between friends. Discuss how far you agree with this statement.

Today, many advanced mobile devices have been introduced which have a significant negative impact on friendship. The fact is that this invention has reduced the number of meetups because there is more activity to perform on these. However, I hold the view that the invention of these android and apple devices made it more quick and easy for companions to communicate frequently. Anyway, I will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, people have got too many engagements on cordless endpoints which keep them busy. As a result, they have lesser time to reach frequently, moreover, the internet on the endpoints made the reading stuff easily accessible which in return reduces the need for meetings. For Instance, in the era of the previous generation, the students used to perform group study to secure good marks. Nowadays, the said activity has been replaced by the exchange of notes and study material on WhatsApp and emails. On the other hand, no one can deny the importance of this portable invention because of its quick and easy contact feature. Any person can be promptly reached, even, if the other person doesn't have any mode of travel or is stuck somewhere that he can't travel to someone. For example, I want to discuss the case of my friend, Tooba. She got an accident the last year, and she was taken to the hospital where she needed blood urgently. She called me or my cordless device, and I reached the hospital at the same time to save her life. In the other words, these technologies have made the reach so frequent and easy. To conclude, even though, these endpoints have declined the need for contact between two people, but still it has made the world closure and more easily accessible.