Some people think that one of the best solution to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing pollution of the environment,some persons deem that one of the best ways to solve the environment problem according to increase the price of fules fuel.But i do not think that is the best solution. Some folks believe that one of the best solution to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles.Because higher fuels prices increased people’s spanding on cars and other vehicles so people will reduce the frequency of using cars.Tail gas include carbon monoxide,sulfur dioxide and other gases harmful to environment,it can cause air pollution and green house effect or acid rain. So increase the price of fules can help to protect the environment. However,I deem that way can not solve the problems from the root.Because environment pollution problem is a complex problem,it can divided into air pollution,land pollution and water pollution. Vihicles and car tail gas just occupied a small proportion. If it can be solved, environment problem can not be solve absolutely because water and land pollution. In addition,if the cost of fuels increased,there will be some rich folks use the cars as usual.So I consider that the better solution is that goverment should encourage bicycle companies to dispense a certain amount of free cycling cards to citizen, this can attract some people to choose this environmental frendily to commute. In conclusion,increasing the cost of the fules files indeed a good way to relieve the environment problem,but i think provide free and environmental friendly transportation to people is a more adaptive way and can solve this problem more effectively.