Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Many countries build specific places to offer the tough athletes the speacilised facilities to target international sports, and not every resident can use. I think it is important to have a place for sports players to practice and I will express my opinion in this essay. In my point of view, I believe that providing a private training spaces and equipment for special sports is an important support. In other words, it is hard for professional athletes and general residents because their goals and emotions are different. Professional athletes have to analyse each time while they do training to figure out their process and make another plan to achieve their goals for the next training; however, general citizens, they workout because of health, and they do not have a serious target to achieve or under high pressure to win prizes for their countries. Therefore, the specialised facilities make the professional players can practice their weaknesses to improve their skills for the next competition. In addition, the private space makes the players concentrate on their own training without distract. Though there are many advantages for the spaces that governments supply, there are also drawbacks. For example, when athletes have trained from time to time, they might forget about their original mind and lose their motivation in the end; however, practising with everyone can help them find the motivation to continue their career. Sometimes, doing exercise with residents can also make a professional player gets new ideas to improve their methods for training. In conclusion, though it is unfair that the governments build facilities for specific players to use, I think it is important to have a private and professional space for them to perform their training process. It will help them concentrate on their program without distract and get unnecessary injuries