Today more people put personal and private information online to do everyday activities such as banking, shopping and socializing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern society, it has become increasingly common that people to expose their individual data on the Internet in order to carry out some daily conducts like banking, shopping and socialising. From my perspective, this trend can be regarded as a positive development. Of course, it is undeniable that when personal information especially contact ways like a phone number or E-mail address is disclosed, those who frequently type details online may be annoyed because of unknown calls or junk mail in their daily life, wasting meaningless time dealing with these interruptions. Furthermore, the virtual world also hides many dangers. Some hackers can easily per their sophisticated techniques breach the online line of defence and then entry any website or create exactly the same online page as the official one, which stores enormous useful details of the citizen information, with all of the significant data even with commercial value disclosed in an instant, if the security system of an institution or a company has not been built complete and solid. However, these potential issues can be tackled by enhancing the security level of digital systems. Moreover, it brings many momentous benefits. The most obvious benefit is the great convenience. For instance, people are allowed to connect with someone, without finding him and walking in front of him. People are able to pay for the commodity which they want to buy in the shops, without taking cash or even cards in their pockets. In addition, it is also a vital development for a company, because they can summarize all individual features of their customers faster in order to orient their own target groups in society, planning the next operation strategies like by the marketing management. The advance from these two directions can accelerate the speed of circulation in consumption, injecting vitality into the development of the economy. To conclude, although uploading private information can elicit some security problems in our life, it is more pivotal to indicate that our universal association and economy always keep being dynamic.