Scientific researches should be the responsibility of government rather than commercial organisations. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that instead of bussiness organizations, scientific searches ought to be caried out by governments. I totally agree with this idea and believe that it is the best solution for society. To begin with, the first and the most important reason why I agree with this phenomenon is that these researhes can be controlled easily by the goverment stafs. Thanks to this decision, more and more searches may be conducted for humanity. The second reason why I agree with this idea is that it could be usefull for every people. For instance, during the corona virus has spreaded all of the world, many people has got the reach covid vaccine with the government supporting Change the form of the verb support show examples. Therefore, I consider that it is very impressive and benefical idea. In addition to these notions, another reason because of which I agree this phenomenon is that it may cause wrong consequences. For example, most of people claimed that covid virus have been occured in a laboratory in Wuhan because of medical commercials. Although many studies say thay this argument is not true, many population still believe that. Moreover, a scientific invent should not be transformed a commercial thing. Otherwise, only affordable population may use it. Hence, I strongly think that, governments make control scientific investigations in order to prevent bad consequences. In conclusion, scientific investments are carried out by the governments is the very good idea and I agree with it because of making control and preventing bad events. If this way is put into practice, it will have beneficial solutions for humanity.