More and more people are relying on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest atleast one possible solution.

It is indisputable fact that the public is eager to use private transportation rather than public transportation. This situation will affect on environment and health aspects. Both effects and solutions from the authorities and individuals will be elaborated in this essay. To commence with, there are some results if society is consisting to ride private cars. Firstly, more private cars mean more pollution. Hence, the percentage of health issues, such as asthma and pneumonia, will have a major shoot up. Secondly, carbon dioxide will be increased in the atmosphere, resulting in global warming and climate change. Consequently, there will be heat waves and unprecedented temperatures in the country. Eventually, the road will be crowded if people insist to use their vehicles, which means the level of stress by drivers is also soared. Both governments and individuals can contribute to solving this complication. The authorities should create laws related to transportation and increase private transportation tax in order to reduce people's willingness to buy private cars. On the other hand, the public also has a chance to change this situation by using public accommodation or by walking, to reduce pollution. To sum up, after a thorough analysis of this topic, high pollution, high carbon dioxide and traffic congestion are the effects of this problem. Governments and individuals should take action to solve this issue by creating laws, increasing taxes, and using public accommodation and walking.