Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which casuses many health problmes. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourge people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or diagree?

Some people believes that companies that produce products with high sugar content should increased their tax which may discourage consumers. It seems that it is undeniable a good approach to tackle the problem. The main obstacle would be is the resistance of people who love buying this products against the rule makers. They may think it will be a punishment on them if this said product will double or triple the price in one night. This can give a big dent on there daily budget and worse that they might suffer some withdrawal symptom. Once they can not afford to purchase this sugary food and drinks. It is enescapable fact that majority of us consumed it during especial occasions so I assumed everybody will be affected. Admittedly, It appears that there are many benefits of increasing the tax on these products. Firstly, I believe in the saying prevention is better than cure. Which mean if we can minimally or even totally do not consumes this products, the chance of having diseases like diabetes can be prevented. That may save us in buying drug maintenance in the future. Secondly, I assumed the more expensive it is the less people will purchase it. At the moment I think not all people will like to eat a massive chocolate bar but because of its price especially on sale, the temptation is high. Finally, this might encourage the owners of this companies to invest in some healthy products instead, if there revenue will be lessen due to the burden of additional tax. To summarize, it seems reasonable to add additional tax for products with high concentration of sugar because it outweigh it disadvantages.