Some people believe that museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18 years of age. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, public debate has been going on over whether museums and historic places should be free for youngers. I tend to believe that the benefit to visit these places without paying would be helpful for their learning for the following reasons. Three main factors support the idea of an uncharged entrance for them. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that this benefit would incentive children and teenagers to learn more. What I mean by it is that it would work with their curiosity about history and other cultures. Besides, museums or historic sites are rich in content that is not possible to learn in a classroom. Take caves for example, where is possible to understand well life without our house comforts or how the pre-historic communities represent their ideas by drawing on the walls of the caves. A third reason for my belief is that the visitation for free would intensify the schools to go to these places with their students in order to give to them outdoor classes. I admit that without the profits from their tickets, it would affect the economy of museums and historical expositions, because is necessary money not only to pay salaries but also to take care of their structures. Despite that, the prices for those who are 17 years old or over could compensate for it. In conclusion, I would argue that entrance for free to those who are under 18 years old would be a good incentive for students. Accordingly, it would be advisable for the government to finance a fraction of the tickets and for the companies related to this business to cover the rest of it in order to run this idea.