In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public trasnport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt in the fact that the government should invest in improving the transit facilities.So people opine that they should put more money into the current public transport system, while others suggest that it should introduce fast trains to make intercity travels much easier.In this essay, I shall discuss both sides along with my stand on this. To begin with,improving public transport will curb the number of vehicles on the road. For instance, population will prefer to go by state transport if they have a choice to do so,as it will save money to a large extent.Other than that,it will reduce environmental pollution, since the number of gases emitted from the vehicles will be lessened.Many metro cities have adopted this method and found it to successful. On the other hand, building new railway lines will also help in intercity travel in a short span of time. This will help students to go to good colleges even though they are far away from their city. Moreover, these fast tracks can also help goods transit in a better and faster way.Nowadays, many people are working in metro cities away from their homes.So this intercity train will help this younger generation to reach their home at least once in a week which in turn will improve family life. In a nutshell,both views have their own merits and demerits.But I believe that before thinking of a wider expansion,the government should first improve the already existing facility as it can help community in their everyday travel.