Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, In today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technological development brings a crucial debate among the population. Some people believe that subjects like science and technology should be prior to history and others have the opposite view. In my view, due to advances in technology and science children should be familiar with these types of subjects. On the one hand, a group of individuals claim study history can bring to us a sense of identity. Thus, it is really important for to kids know about their country’s history. Moreover, they insist that young adults can learn a vast range of things from the study of history and also can boost their sense of nationalism. “ History repeats itself” so, studying history can avoid making common mistakes that in the past occur. However, I do not find the argument convincing as technology causes much change worldwide so history can not help us in today’s world. On the other hand, some individuals justifiably argue that children should study new technology and science in school to prepare for the near future. In other words, kids should be familiar with these types of subjects to learn to use them properly for their future work. Furthermore, studying science subjects, such as biology and physics can improve several skills in children. For example, biology can cause a strong connection between kids and environments. Also, studying technology has some benefits, such as improving analysis and mathematical skills. In conclusion, the world has changed dramatically because of technology and other science every day several things have been discovered by scientists. Therefore, the subjects should be changed in schools. Due to the widespread of technology children should study similar subjects in their schools.