Gaming has become a popular e-sport and has been included in some regional and international sports events. Some people advocate this, claiming that there is almost no risk of injury with e-sports; others are worried that the increasing popularity of competitive gaming tournaments may exacerbate video game addiction among young people. Write an essay to present your opinion on this issue

The modern trend shows that youngsters are tending towards online games. According to the various, the rapid development in technology and the gradual decrease in the number of Stadiums and fields are the few causes for the tendency. Although some of us cite it as a positive development, I suppose, if it is not taken seriously, it affects the person and the community as well. Here, the following paragraphs suggest some examples in favour of my opinion. To start with, video gaming, the unprecedented innovation of modern science, has some detrimental effects on human minds. In spite of being easy to play and suitable for all ages, it is not as effective as outdoor activities that help to stay calm and relaxed. In contrast, psychiatrists advocate that e-gaming is one of the vital causes of anxiety and depression, even games like Bluewhale can provoke one to commit suicide. Moreover, where Football, Cricket, Badminton, Volleyball and other physical sports tournaments contribute in muscle growth and keeping the body fit, internet gaming is one of the reasons of obesity as physician claims. On the other hand, big events such as Olympics and FIFA World Cup are enjoyed by many people all over the world. It accelerates the country's economy which hosts the program. For instance, the recent Qatar World Cup has a great impact on its economy and culture. Thus, if it is replaced by online events, it will limit tourism and other sectors. Finally, it diminishes the scope of communication between one state to another; one Civilization to another. In a nutshell, the disadvantages of e-sports tournaments outweigh its advantages. Hence, I personally believe that physical sports should be promoted to increase connectivity among people. In such a situation, sports clubs can be funded.