The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every country around the world gives importance for maintain and renovate their historical and old building.It is very important to keep and preserve such constructions for the younger generation.The history of a nation plays an important role in the formation of patriotism among young adults. It gives the young generation an insight into the struggle and hard work of their forefathers.Some people really think that spending more money on such buildings is unnecessary rather they suggest spending the money on infrastructure development.I strongly disagree with this statement and I believe that old buildings and construction should be preserved. Old buildings and constructions help the young generation to know about the housing style and construction method that was used in the old times. It also helps them to know the purpose of such constructions and those details can be used in their history study. For example, the Taj Mahal in India helps children to know more details about the ancient Mughal kings in India and their Kingdom. Ancient buildings are also a source of income. They play an important role in tourism and attract tourists from all over the world.Travellers and researchers go all over the world to see and study ancient buildings. The arrival of tourists from other countries helps the host nation to generate income. For instance, Pyramids are an excellent source of income for Egypt. Tourists from different parts of the world often visit Pyramids. Finally, I strongly believe that renovation and maintenance of ancient buildings and constructions are very essential for the young generation and tourists. It helps people to know about the history and the culture of ancient people. In addition to that such buildings attract travellers and generate income for the host nations.