Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled acces to and exchange of information.Far from beneficial,this is a danger to our societies. What you think?

Modern technology is one of the most important breakthroughs that has been brought to us. Mostly beneficial, thanks to its convenience, usefulness and lack of it comes without any restrictions. People can receive and share data with each other faster than ever without any drawbacks. While this is beneficial to some extent, it does have its disadvantages which can outweigh the benefits that come with using technology. To begin with, having easy access to all the info may sound good, but there are definitely bad things that come with it. False data is at its peak. With more and more news outlets spreading fake information it is easy to get misinformed. For example, hackers around the world can get access to personal data like financial material, private photos, videos, etc. Moreover, Online scammers can trick people online by impersonating individuals. Furthermore, viruses are easy to come by and they can be easily shared from person to person in the online space, stealing personal information or even damaging the devices. To conclude, the development in technology has its advantages but there are disadvantages that come with it. They can be fixed if people approached them with more awareness and knowledge.