Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no denying that technology plays a huge role in our lives and it is affecting the way people communicate every day. This essay will delve into how this development has impacted our methods of contact and will evaluate if it is a negative or positive change. Personally, I am strongly convinced that this evolution has enhanced society in numerous ways. First of all, technology has brought to another level ancient methods of human interactions. The past century has seen a profound evolution of the communication phenomenon, from written letters on paper to instant messages on mobile apps, video calls and digital e-mails. Moreover, the speediness of modern communication is mind-blowing, compared to a century ago. For example, phone applications such as Telegram, Facebook Messenger or Whatsapp have introduced prompt interactions between people all over the world. Secondly, the digital revolution has contributed to the growth and transformation of many global companies. Furthermore, many job opportunities have arisen due to the constant research of experts that may aid the further development of modern communication. Subsequently, this might create an expansion in economical and financial resources. For example, recent research has proven that numerous B2B or B2C institutions are investing huge amounts of money in technology, due to the increasing need for communication with clients. To sum up, the rise of different methods to remain in contact has improved our lives and has permitted a positive evolution of our society.