Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree??

These days, living in advance in technology, the vast majority of children tend to use technological advancements to play computer games or watch TV. It is argued that young people are expected to read novels from various books instead of playing online games or watching television. I am of the view that I partly agree with this statement as the use of devices also brings many benefits for kids. To begin with, in modern life, the young generation is prone to use intelligent devices, such as TV or computer to play online games instead of reading books. Furthermore, there are myriad benefits for children. Firstly, the main advantage is that online games can help children reduce their stress after a long exhausting days of studying hard. This is because, nowadays young people are getting under pressure from school or extra classes, so they can use online video games as a type of entertainment thanks to the incredible images and lively music of these games. Another significant reason is that TV can play a crucial role in the young generation developing their language ability. For instance, English programs allow kids not only to learn by heart vocabulary quickly on the screen but also it can be beneficial for them to improve their listening skills by watching movies or cartoons in English. Finally, TV and computers can impact our lives number of positive ways. Additionally, reading books can help to boost knowledge and vivid imagination. The main obvious reason is that books enhance thinking skills this is because kids can understand what’s going on in the book as well as learn logic by reading books. Apart from that, if children read novels or fairy tale stories, they can highly likely use their creativity to realize the effect and cause of each character in this book and also, they can understand the basics of what is wrong or right. Another primary benefit is books can help children to broaden their horizons and gain intelligence. In fact, novels can leave a great impression on kids this is because, stories, it's decorated with colourful pictures and fascinating content which makes children discover and expand new knowledge in a particular topic at a level of perfection. In conclusion, although reading a book can afford kids a myriad of advantages, watching TV and playing computer play an enormous role to piece in the mind.