The internet has transformed lives and economies bit it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The internet is part of the responsibility of changing people's lives in addition to the influence of globalisation. It is often argued these factors lead to having identical lifestyles and thoughts all around the world. In my opinion, i completely disagree with this point of view because even if the internet imposes individuals to conform to its own rules real life does not follow the same ones. To begin with, the internet has become accessible to everyone irrespective of his/ her origins, locations and interests and eliminates all possible borders for its users. Indeed, this world wide web has its own language imposed to standardise the thoughts and the conduct of every person. For example, in social media, people tend to behave similarly respecting the communication rules dictate Change the form of the verb dictated show examples by the internet, however, in real life individuals tend to have their own personalities and characters. On the other hand, the internet is perhaps the most visible part of globalisation because it contributes to expanding the global knowledge base and getting people and society closer. Furthermore, it became possible to work in any company located abroad using the internet which impacted extremely the economy. For instance, thanks to web technology, people are able to work online in their homes increasing their income and staying close to their families, whereas this option was impossible in the past. In conclusion, some people are frightened to become clones because of the internet. I do not share the same thinking because I believe that even the internet life influence tremendously the behaviour of individuals, it will never erase the real identity of people in society.