Using smartphone is harmful for the eye. How far do you agree ?

Today, the smartphone has become the most important necessity for everyone in this society. People are so dependent on this because of its helpful features and also due to social media access. I strongly agree that using smartphones is not healthy for one's eyes. Firstly, society is addicted to using smartphones because of their helpful features. They have the technology to keep everyone updated regarding news happening around the world and within a close circle of people.. This is what causes stress to the eyes. According to a recent study by the Australian medical association, it was noticed that for people who use smartphones for long hours are not able to sleep properly during the night. For example, we can see lots of young children are using glasses compared to the previous generations where the main reason is they getting addicted to using smartphones. Along with the internet options, mobile phones also help people to search for common questions or find routes to different locations, which made them an important tool for performing daily activities. these features along with social media and entertainment options have made it so addictive that people started spending more screen time. For example, most universities starting online classes, which requires every student exposed to screen time more than ever. Moreover, gamers are addicted to gaming features on mobiles and spend most of their time. In conclusion, it is clear that the overuse of smartphones causes vision-related problems and also dry eyes. It is advised to be kept it as minimum as possible to lead a healthy life.