People in 21st centuries have better quality of life rather than previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often considered that the masses used to live comfortable lifestyles in the 21st century as compared with the past years. Thus, I completely dissent from the notion which further leads to a logical conclusion. Commencing, in modern times, development is necessary although the size of the population has highly surged which causes competition between individuals in order to complete their personal demands. However, the monetary hardships enhance the poverty ratio because natural resources are totally disappearing in the 21st century. Similarly, underprivileged folks have manyfold health problems because better lifestyles create an unhygienic environment which affects youths. For example, in Delhi, the federal bodies shared a report which represents modern lifestyles has created more health problems. Therefore, the masses are unable to live a better quality of life. Moving further, in previous centuries, the population enjoy living in natural habitats because natural resources are free from pollution and adulteration. In other words, in the past years, netizens used to exercise a lot in order to maintain their physical fitness which is beneficial for them. For instance, in earlier years, an enormous number of senior citizens used to live approx 100 years but this figure plunged to a half-century. In a nutshell, it is believed that in the past, years humans used to live a relaxed life with their families and they work hard to complete their needs because competition at that time was minimum. Moreover, in the 21st century, technological advancement provides manyfold amenities but the stress level of netizens increased.