Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are a lot of nations having different cultures and ethnic groups. This essay will discuss that although it is brought up by intermarriages, this has led to a negative development. First of all, one of the reasons why we have different cultures and societies is because of mixed marriages of people in every country. That is to say, people move from one country to another looking for their true love and once it is found, it not only causes intermarriage but also causes ethnic association For example, research has shown that many young men and women face a problem of cultural issues. To illustrate more, In Uganda, a couple of young youths have been given citizenship due to intermarriages and they come with their beliefs of practices and traditions. This has led to negative effects because of miscommunication among the community members. In other words, if members shift to other communities, this not only brings poor communication system among them due to barrier language but also leads to isolation. For instance, at Bugema University 55% of the international students face a problem of language barriers and this is a result of cultural differences. Another example is that most international members of society fail to associate with natives because they are not sure how to do it and how to behave towards them. In conclusion, there are global cultures and groups and this is due to marrying people who don't have the same ethics and culture as you and in my opinion, I believe this has many disadvantages such as miscommunication. So I hope in future,the government stops intermarriages.