In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this i a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays it is common that teenagers have jobs while they are attending school. In my humble opinion, I believe that this is a good idea. In fact, there are several advantages that the youngest can have if they work, such as earning their own money, understanding the value of time and developing different skills. To commence with, we have to consider that starting work means earning money. So, if a teenager starts to work, the job can allow him/her to have different benefits. For example, a young girl or a young boy can choose to spend money that they earned on activities that their parents usually don’t like. In this way, these youngster can choose to go to restaurants or to the gym more frequently, without depending economically on their parents. Secondly, working while studying can make them understand the value of time. Usually, mostly when we are young and we don’t have a lot of duties, we overlook the value of time and waste it. So, if teenagers decide to have a job, having a lot of activities to do makes them appreciate the free time that they have in the others hours. Furthermore, sometimes some types of work are linked to the studies that the teenagers want to attend at university or college. Working in a kindergarten is not a bad idea if someone wants to attend social studies, as working as a cashier is not bad if someone else wants to study economics. Obviously, a person can be a teacher or an accountant even if before the university they never worked in that area, but at the same, time they will acquire new experiences. In conclusion, we have to say that even if there could be some disadvantages working while attending school, probably there are more benefits for the teenagers, and this choice can make them better people.