Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary because students can study well at home through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, the Internet has proven to have numerous learning materials and can be used in students ' studies. Despite there are thoughts posit that learners can take full advantage and effectively pursue their study online, I still believe that remote study will not lead to the complete extinction of traditional schools. It is doubtful that whether the students can find all the necessary materials online. Although it seemed that the Internet is free and open to everyone, the copyright laws and regulation still acts as a barrier that prevents students from seeking references or textbooks freely. Moreover, some of the online information are unreliable, presented examples showed that the historical facts may be changed and in some cases, artificial intelligence including GPTs generates completely fake facts that undoubtfully misguide inexperienced Internet users such as students. Thus, It is questionable that students can find whatever they want and thus learn well through the Internet. It is also very ridiculous to claim that conventional schools are useless solely judging by the study itself. School educa tion provides further more than just teaching knowledge to students. Considering that school education usually involves cooperation and teamwork, a student can gradually gain knowledge in the area of social abilities and by contrast, online learning usually equals an isolated, atom-like environment, that does no good to the social adaption for the future life. Although it is undeniable that the growing trend of online learning exists, my view is that the traditional schools will not become extinct, but in order to increase the learning efficiency and improve the learning experience, a moderate combination of online learning with offline learning may be a good idea.