Children now a days misbehave due to lack of punishments and lack of strictness by their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in order to have a good standard of living, it is often seen that both men as well as women go out for work. Because of this, they are able to fulfil the demands of their children. Some people opine that children of such working parents usually misbehave due to lack of strictness or punishments. However, in my opinion, there could be various other reasons for such behavioural traits in the young generation. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Due to a hectic work schedules, guardians don’t find much time to invest in their heirs. They often misbehave due to a lack of attention from them. For instance, they might hit their sibling or start whining all of a sudden. By doing so, if they feel that they are getting the required attention easily then they will repeat themselves. Hence, negligence by parents could lead to bad behaviour. Moreover, the young generation is good imitators. They easily get influenced by their near and dear ones, peers or TV stars. To cite an example, they effortlessly learn a bad word that some students in their class would have used. Therefore, it is extremely crucial to keep a watch on their daily activities and whereabouts so that they grow up with good habits. In conclusion, it is irrefutably essential to give children your time as it is a substantial aspect of their upbringing. Further, it is always advisable that parents must be watchful towards the activities of their wards and should limit their violent gaming or screen time to avoid influential bad behavioural traits.