Some people say patriotism is the biggest cause of war. But others believe that when people are patriotic, they are more likely to take an interest in a country’s day-to-today running and therefore less likely to allow unscrupulous politicians to drive a country to war. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether the main reason for warfare is patriotism or whether this love would bring the concentration of locals to make the country become better and prevent impulsive politicians make a conflict between nations. I strongly disagree with the logic behind the former, and I completely agree with the latter for several advantages of this suggestion as now will be discussed. The first argument behind my belief is that people cherish their territory and will want the territory for its prosperity. Literally, If the war happened, the nation’s infrastructure would vanish, and it would be in poor condition and unable to develop. Obviously, with fights, residents could not live in a convenient place, which is why locals appreciate their territory, meaning they love peace. The battle in Afghanistan is a recent example, thousands of people flee their homes, even if they love their country with all their hearts, in search of a safe haven. Therefore, it is impossible to say that the biggest cause of the fight is patriotism. Another point worth mentioning is that citizens who care about their area would keep it in safety and peace, and they would certainly be against government individuals who want to put their country into warfare. Through their right to vote, patriots pay attention to any actions of the authority to keep everything on track. The fact is, the conflict would bring people far from their lovers, especially those who serve in the army, and could put them in danger. In the midst of the fighting above, thousands of protesters emerge in the United States, demanding that the government bring their family members home from Afghanistan. As a result, nation-loving communities use their abilities to avoid aggressive politicians who want to commence the war. In conclusion, I entirely agree that the war comes from patriots is not the key source, and the cherishing would make the community focus on their homey's operation, which constrains the government to do something wrong and the world will be a peaceful environment.