Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is observed that the equality of gender is not solved yet, so many women suffer from inequality such as the guarantee of rights and opportunities. I disagree with this opinion. To begin with, there are several factors why women do not have the same rights as men. Firstly, many people still have stereotypes about women's roles in their families. A lot of families have each roles such as doing household, earning money, educating their kids and so on. Although stereotype is an essential problem between gender in the past, it is not been solved yet. Therefore, women still suffer from stereotypes, which many older people have. Secondly, women cannot be provided the same job opportunities compared to men. If women get married, they will give up their job and career. So many employers do not prefer to employ women. Such a situation shows a lack of women's job opportunities. On the other hand, more and more women have the same rights and opportunities as men. First, in modern society, there are a lot of women who work at major company. There are many women with good abilities these days, because they try to increase their knowledge and get high qualifications. These women can work at a major company. In addition, more and more the inequality of gender is disappearing. In modern society, many people try to stop the inequality of gender. For example, they hold a demonstration and demand the guarantee of basic rights. It is a positive way that people can change their stereotypes. In conclusion, although some women cannot be guaranteed their rights, it is better than before. Thus, I disagree with this opinion.