Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills need in the workplace. Others think that the true function of an university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

In today’s world, the information and abilities provided by universities are debatably functional. Someone’s idea is higher education knowledge should work in practical life but others say the correct way is theoretical information is making the practical skills more deeply before professional life started. In my humble idea is university’s function would make opportunities to get knowledge and skills in the best ways. To begin with, for students who enrolled on the university have an idealist purpose, education needs to satisfy their expectations. Moreover, students already know that having academic success would not be enough when commercial life has begun because being graduated from a university means not a valuable thing. While high education is performing approximately four or five years, some professional habits should be learnt from the professors. For instance, mechanical engineering needs to have academic mathematics with analytic thinking and theoretical education already given at the university but it could not be enough anymore for the business world. In addition, the employer clearly wants employees who have experiments or internships in the real business. All graduates get at least academic requirements but knowledge is not the whole thing for the employer. However, some universities change their educational purpose and they add compulsory internships while classes are going on in the semester. Hereby, students can adapt to professional life routines and have chances for monitoring and matching theoretical to practical. To sum up, the academy should graduate students be ready who have knowledge and skills for real- life situations. When the multi-functional is the purpose of universities, students are going to be more and more ready to jump into the business.