In most countries, there is an age limit at which people are permitted to drive, but no age limit for drivers. Some experts have proposed that drivers be aged between 20 to 70. Why they have proposed that? What are the drawbacks of this proposal?

Many federal governments have restricted young and older nationals from getting a driving license to avoid the risk of an accident. Whereas, it may lead to some potential threats to a professional career. I will discuss some pros and cons associated with this proposal. To commence, limiting driving to a group of people may damage their career growth for two reasons. Firstly, the old-aged professionals in the transport industry may lose their jobs, and secondly, young people may find it difficult to reach their universities and colleges for study purposes. I am giving an example here that my uncle when he entered his 80s, lost his job as a travel guide in America because his license was terminated by the national body for completing 80 years of his life. Consequently, this idea was given to demote major accidents and, thus, life loss. This is due to the fact that a senior citizen may have poor vision, whereas, an adolescent is less experienced to ride a car. Last week, for example, we saw a major clash between two vehicles by the roadside. We came to know that a white beard person was in the driving seat who has lost the path and hit the other one. To conclude, on the one side the said restriction may negatively affect a profession, but, on the other hand, it saves human lives.