Some people believe that in order to improve educational quality, we should encourage students to make comments or even criticism on their teachers, but others think it will lead to the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is well-known that most education provides centres like schools and universities decide to get feedback from the students regarding the teachers or lecturers in order to boost the quality of education. While some people think that this evaluation system may affect positively the education system, others are concerned that this method of evaluation will negatively affect the respect of teachers. In my opinion, this is a splendid thought that education providers had chosen. On one hand, both teachers and students gain mutual benefits thanks to this system. First, students are able to receive education from qualified and excellent teachers, who can deliver the lessons in very understandable ways. Second, new or inexperienced teachers are able to improve their skills and methods of teaching as they can learn from the feedback provided by the students. For example, some private universities in Sri Lanka are supplied with a survey form relevant to each subject they learn. Students are able to give feedback anonymously. However, some people decide that this process may act disrespectfully in regard to some teachers and this will direct in the decline of their job too. Even though this help to increase the standard of our education system, this can be used as an opportunity to harass the lecturer using words. Besides, students get this as a chance to evaluate their teachers not according to the way of giving knowledge, but they ascertain to consider their external appearance. For instance, in some schools teachers who are not attractive get most of the negative survey results. To sum up, if we use this assessment system wisely, we can improve the status of the schooling system drastically.