Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History

History, science, and technology are always part of students ' development across many countries. Some would argue that history is one of the most essential school subjects whereas others suggest that science and technology are more important. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why history is an essential subject that must be taught at school. On the one hand, people would argue that school subjects like science and technology are worth more attention at school than the history of their usefulness at present. To illustrate, science and technology classes enable students to understand the world better, make contributions to science, and further advance technology. whereas history mainly focuses on teaching students about events that have happened in the past. A survey conducted at AL-Yamamah secondary school shows that 65% of students are more interested in taking science and technology than in history classes. this shows that students are more inclined toward science and technology. On the other hand, Others would suggest that we shouldn't neglect the importance of history. In fact, we should prioritize history over science and technology. to explain, history does not only teach us about the past or how people used to live at certain times but also it helps us keep track of events as well as derive information that could predict what may happen in the future. A TV show called Simpson has proven to predict countless events about the future from the date of its release in 2002. this begs the question; how did they know that such events would happen in the future. in fact, the TV show makers study history and draw insights from it. To sum up, I firmly believe that each student no matter from which country or region he's from must study history, and government and school teachers should put a large emphasis on history while teaching.