Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, especially after the pandemic Covid-19, online classes become the most wanted classes to attend, obviously they offer flexible places to study and various topics. However, there are several limitations if the classes are only held online, such as minimum social learning and focus. I personally believe that distance learning is complementary to education, since its advantages outweigh any drawbacks. To begin with, learning with online platform has proved gave us flexible location to study, which we feel comfortable most, like coffee shop, park or even beach. The more enjoy we study the easier we learn, so place we conduct the learning is the important part. Moreover, by using online learning people can study material that hard to find in their territory, due to access obstacle or human resources. For instance, villager from Island in Indonesia can learn to code some program by enroll distant learning through web-based class. On the other hand, change the habit from offline to online class also emerge numerous drawbacks. First, there are physical or social activities in online meeting platforms, hence student or teenager will loss their opportunity to get to know the others. Since social skill has the main role of our future career, its process of growth cannot be neglected. Moreover, large online class make teacher cannot focus on every single individuals, therefore the probability the students to loss focus is higher. They can turn off their camera and play games or eat a lot, despite still attend the class. This can make a bad output of education, unqualify leaders will be born. All in all, I believe that distant learning will become the solution of education, with flexible place and vast area to accommodate, however, not all class can be converted to online since the student still need to learn social skills and focus.