Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study.

Some people believe that students in high school should have the right to study the courses which they like. However, other people disagree and stand that teenagers can not totally be sure what they like and what they need to know at their age. In the first place, there are myriad advantages to it. First of all, if the government and high schools allow students to study the classes that they want, teenagers will be ready to enrol in universities and make careers. Furthermore, it can help avoid of fear getting into universities. So, given a chance to choose, students can choose classes, which are easy to learn and do not take much time to study. Second of all, teenagers will learn with more enthusiasm because they will learn what they like. Moreover, this will help them to gain more knowledge and experience, and develop the ability to think logically. What is more, students will be better prepared for their new lifestyle, and independent life, and also, be self-confident and well-informed. However, there are some disadvantages as well. High schools should permit students, but not all of them. This is because some teenagers do not want to study more, and may tend to terrify their ways of life. And also, they may lose track of time, and it will be challenging during their lifestyle. Furthermore, it can also influence schools that allow them. To sum up, I personally think that high schools should have required courses. This is because it is essential for students to have a good base for their future life. What is more, tutors make it teenagers too hard to study, who do not want it.